Can't get NixOS Containers using docker as a backend to start

Hi,

I’m pretty new to NixOS and am attempting to setup declarative docker containers using Nix containers as described here. In this case I’m trying to do this for jellyfin for a home server. I am aware that a better way todo this would be to use jellyfin from nix packages however I also am planning on setting up other containers some of which would likely be easier using this method and I’d like to be consistent. For context my user is called user.
I have defined a jellyfin.nix file as such

{
  pkgs,
  lib,
}: {
  virtualisation.docker = {
    enable = true;
    autoPrune.enable = true;
  };
  virtualisation.oci-containers.backend = "docker";
  virtualisation.oci-containers.containers."jellyfin" = {
    image = "jellyfin/jellyfin";
    volumes = [
      "/root/home/user/docker/jellyfin/cache/:/cache:rw"
      "/root/home/user/docker/jellyfin/config/:/config:rw"
      "/root/home/user/media:/media:rw"
    ];
    ports = ["8096:8096"];
    user = "uid:gid";
    log-driver = "journald";
    extraOptions = [
      "--network=host"
    ];
  };
  systemd.services."docker-jellyfin" = {
    serviceConfig = {
      Restart = lib.mkOverride 500 "always";
      RestartMaxDelaySec = lib.mkOverride 500 "1m";
      RestartSec = lib.mkOverride 500 "100ms";
      RestartSteps = lib.mkOverride 500 9;
    };
    partOf = [
      "docker-compose-jellyfin-root.target"
    ];
    wantedBy = [
      "docker-compose-jellyfin-root.target"
    ];
  };

systemd.targets."docker-compose-jellyfin-root" = {
    unitConfig = {
    };
    wantedBy = ["multi-user.target"];
  };
}

After rebuilding and running this container using

sudo systemctl start container@adguardhome

Nothing starts, when I inspect the process using systemctl status (container info) I get:

○ container@jellyfin.service - Container 'jellyfin'
     Loaded: loaded (/etc/systemd/system/container@.service; static)
     Active: inactive (dead)