Gnome broken since I tried to use i3 (unsuccessfully)

Hi! I’m not sure if it’s the good place to ask my question. I apologize because I don’t have a lot of information right now, I tried to investigate, but I really don’t know where to start! :confused:

Few days ago I tried to migrate to i3, and I get difficulties to make it work. Actually, I didn’t success. I simply followed the documentation from the wiki here and it just or crashed on load, or got trouble with X11. Note that the command nix-shell -p j4-dmenu-desktop --run i3-dmenu-desktop works well. :thinking:

I’m still a noob with nix, so I just went back to gnome, I checkout the previous configuration and now, I have that kind of bugs:

• Need to retry to load gnome several times when I start the session
  • Reload firefox twice or I get black screen
  • Gnome take time to initialize

As I said, I’m a noob and I don’t even know how to check logs. I’m limiting myself to the configuration.nix until I read several documentation about nix. I would appreciate a diagnosis of what’s happening now with gnome, or anything I did wrong. :pray:

Ask me if I can do anything to help to diagnose.

Additional information: I’m on the unstable channel.

{ config, pkgs, ... }:
{
  imports =
    [ # Include the results of the hardware scan.
      ./hardware-configuration.nix
    ];

# Use the systemd-boot EFI boot loader.
  boot.loader.systemd-boot.enable = true;
  boot.loader.efi.canTouchEfiVariables = true;

networking.hostName = "adrien"; # Define your hostname.
  # networking.wireless.enable = true;  # Enables wireless support via wpa_supplicant.

# Set your time zone.
  time.timeZone = "Europe/Madrid";

# The global useDHCP flag is deprecated, therefore explicitly set to false here.
  # Per-interface useDHCP will be mandatory in the future, so this generated config
  # replicates the default behaviour.
  networking.useDHCP = false;
  networking.interfaces.wlp0s20f3.useDHCP = true;

nixpkgs.config.allowUnfree = true;