Infinite recursion in homemanager

I’m relatively new to nix and I wanted to implement a conditional configuration.
certain imports/packages would be only added if the DISPLAY environment variable was present.

I started in my home.nix:

{ config, lib, pkgs, ... }:                                                                                                                                                                                                                          

let    
    guicheck = builtins.readFile (pkgs.runCommand "guicheck" {} ''    
      if [ -n "$DISPLAY" ] || [ -n "$WAYLAND_DISPLAY" ]; then    
        echo 1 > $out    
      else    
        echo 0 > $out    
      fi    
    '');    
  in    
  {       

imports = [    
      ./_mods/zsh.nix    
      ./_mods/neovim.nix    
      ./common.nix    

] ++ (if (config.gui.enabled) then [    

../themes/parrotsec.nix    
      ./_mods/plasma.nix    
      ./_mods/touchegg.nix    

] else []);     

options = {    
      gui.enabled = lib.mkOption {     
        type = lib.types.bool;    
        default = false;    
      };    
    };    

config = {                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         

gui.enabled = (if (guicheck == "1") then true else false);                                                                                                                                                                                     
      home.username = "kyle";