Stumpwm: how to use contrib modules?

Any stumpwm users out there? I’m trying using the nixos stumpwm module, and I’m having trouble figuring out how to get various lisp dependencies available at runtime such that it’s possible to use some modules from stumpwm-contrib. In particular I want to use ttf-fonts, which depends on clx-truetype, but that’s not findable at runtime.

I’m new to the Common Lisp ecosystem so I have very little clue what I’m doing when it comes to quicklisp, especially as it pertains to Nix.

So far I’ve tried adding clx-truetype as a dependency to stumpwm in its build, like so:

diff --git a/pkgs/development/lisp-modules/quicklisp-to-nix-output/stumpwm.nix b/pkgs/development/lisp-modules/quicklisp-to-nix-output/stumpwm.nix
index bb39c74c962..a9c7bb67c41 100644
--- a/pkgs/development/lisp-modules/quicklisp-to-nix-output/stumpwm.nix
+++ b/pkgs/development/lisp-modules/quicklisp-to-nix-output/stumpwm.nix
@@ -5,7 +5,7 @@ rec {

description = ''A tiling, keyboard driven window manager'';

-  deps = [ args."alexandria" args."cl-ppcre" args."clx" ];
+  deps = [ args."alexandria" args."cl-ppcre" args."clx" args."clx-truetype" ];

src = fetchurl {
     url = ''http://beta.quicklisp.org/archive/stumpwm/2018-08-31/stumpwm-20180831-git.tgz'';
diff --git a/pkgs/development/lisp-modules/quicklisp-to-nix.nix b/pkgs/development/lisp-modules/quicklisp-to-nix.nix
index 8a126d4fd98..84a82c6e238 100644
--- a/pkgs/development/lisp-modules/quicklisp-to-nix.nix
+++ b/pkgs/development/lisp-modules/quicklisp-to-nix.nix
@@ -1045,6 +1045,7 @@ let quicklisp-to-nix-packages = rec {
            "alexandria" = quicklisp-to-nix-packages."alexandria";
            "cl-ppcre" = quicklisp-to-nix-packages."cl-ppcre";
            "clx" = quicklisp-to-nix-packages."clx";
+           "clx-truetype" = quicklisp-to-nix-packages."clx-truetype";
        }));

…but to no avail; (load-module "ttf-fonts") still fails with the usual error complaining about #:CLX-TRUETYPE: