Allow unfree in flakes

Hello I’m very new to flakes and nix in general. I’m trying to setup a dev env with mongodb installed using flakes. This is my flake.nix

{
  description = "A very basic flake";

inputs = { nixpkgs.url = "github:NixOS/nixpkgs/nixos-unstable"; };

outputs = { self, nixpkgs }:
    let pkgs = nixpkgs.legacyPackages.x86_64-linux;
    in {
      devShells.x86_64-linux.default =
        pkgs.mkShell { buildInputs = [ pkgs.mongodb ]; };
    };
}

When I run nix develop I got an error saying I need to whitelist mongodb because it’s an unfree package. Using the env variable NIXPKGS_ALLOW_UNFREE=1 does work but I was wondering how to make it work in the flake.nix file itself.

I tried some of the suggestions of the nix develop error but I couldn’t figure it out.

nix develop output
error:
       … while calling the 'derivationStrict' builtin

at //builtin/derivation.nix:9:12: (source not available)

… while evaluating derivation 'nix-shell'
         whose name attribute is located at /nix/store/xpnpp1sq0gmzf72r0iy2ky6r4h4i6vvb-source/pkgs/stdenv/generic/make-derivation.nix:303:7

… while evaluating attribute 'buildInputs' of derivation 'nix-shell'

at /nix/store/xpnpp1sq0gmzf72r0iy2ky6r4h4i6vvb-source/pkgs/stdenv/generic/make-derivation.nix:350:7:

349|       depsHostHost                = lib.elemAt (lib.elemAt dependencies 1) 0;
          350|       buildInputs                 = lib.elemAt (lib.elemAt dependencies 1) 1;
             |       ^
          351|       depsTargetTarget            = lib.elemAt (lib.elemAt dependencies 2) 0;

error: Package ‘mongodb-6.0.6’ in /nix/store/xpnpp1sq0gmzf72r0iy2ky6r4h4i6vvb-source/pkgs/servers/nosql/mongodb/mongodb.nix:186 has an unfree license (‘SSPL’), refusing to evaluate.

a) To temporarily allow unfree packages, you can use an environment variable
          for a single invocation of the nix tools.

$ export NIXPKGS_ALLOW_UNFREE=1

Note: For `nix shell`, `nix build`, `nix develop` or any other Nix 2.4+