Can anyone help explain to me how I pass values in Nix?

I have been playing around with defining my homelab in a flake for a few days now. But I am struggling with the Nix language (my background is mostly in C# and Rust).

I got a basic flake working, but now I am trying to learn how to expand my system (generalize, DRY it up). and part of this is enabling default options that I can then override.

But I am utterly stumped as to how to pass those options along. The flake itself can be found here.

myConfig is intended to hold the options and I want to be able to use and adjust them per nixosConfiguration. But when I run nix flake check I always get the following error:

error:
       … while checking flake output 'nixosConfigurations'
         at /nix/store/f680dvnry4y9wvdmj40p4rwf7ndimmpm-source/flake.nix:38:5:
           37|   in {
           38|     nixosConfigurations = {
             |     ^
           39|       luna = nixpkgs.lib.nixosSystem {

… while checking the NixOS configuration 'nixosConfigurations.luna'
         at /nix/store/f680dvnry4y9wvdmj40p4rwf7ndimmpm-source/flake.nix:39:7:
           38|     nixosConfigurations = {
           39|       luna = nixpkgs.lib.nixosSystem {
             |       ^
           40|         system = "x86_64-linux";

(stack trace truncated; use '--show-trace' to show the full trace)

error: attribute 'myConfig' missing
       at /nix/store/450afzqlzzgw6wnyc3dwysf3i5yxyqkr-source/lib/modules.nix:508:28:
          507|         builtins.addErrorContext (context name)
          508|           (args.${name} or config._module.args.${name})
             |                            ^
          509|       ) (lib.functionArgs f);

I have tried different incantations based on things I have gleemed from other people’s configs on github, but I can’t seem to figure it out. What am I missing?