Davinci Resolve Studio install Issues

Hello, I am new to nixos and am trying to install Davinci Resolve Studio. version
I am using Nixos 23.11 and have declared the resolve package from nixos packages and rebuilt .
Install looked to go well.
I don’ have a launcher which I expected. When I run davinci-resolve-studio in konsole i get the following error message… phil is my user name
bwrap: Can’t find source path /home/phil/.local/share/DaVinciResolve/license: No such file or directory
I have installed studio in the main nixos config file and also re installed nixos and created home manager and installed it there to but no luck.
I have nvidia driver and cuda both working properly.
I also installed the free version which worked perfectly after creating a .desktop file so I can launch it.
I have searched for an executable file to launch the activation window to no avail. So I cannot use my activation key anywhere.
Any help would be brilliant. I just hope I am not making a bad error somewhere.
Phil

You have this but not sure if it can work with NixOS.

I guess the error says what the problem is.

Can’t find source path /home/phil/.local/share/DaVinciResolve/license: No such file or directory`

Can you try creating a directory in that place?

mkdir -p ~/.local/share/DaVinciResolve/license

I think he just has a license code, not a license file.

Yes, but if I understand this correctly (I don’t use the paid version), DaVinci Resolve Studio might want to make such a file in said place.

This github comment linked below is where my idea originated. The paid studio version was added to the derivation quite recently it seems:

https://github.com/NixOS/nixpkgs/pull/255577#issuecomment-1849365350

Clearly this one won’t work. Executing bin file in NixOS does not work.

Thanks for your replies.
I tried the command nothing appeared to happen.