GTK settings suddenly not applying

Hey, I’ve been using NixOS for about 7 months now, and halfway through I switched my config to Flakes+Home Manager, where, in the latter I set up my GTK theme and icon theme. All was working until yesterday, when I was moving the configuration.nix options around different files for better organization, suddenly, nothing recognizes the home manager options for the GTK themes and I don’t know what to do anymore.
I also (in the midst of a panic attack given how pipewire had been re-enabled and causing my waybar to consume 100% of RAM) had enabled home-manager in the home directory (currently, my flake.nix, configuration.nix and home.nix are all in the /etc/nixos folder), but uninstalled it and nothing seemed to happen.
For more info: I’m using NixOS 24.11, with the Hyprland flake, all packages in unstable.
Here’s my home.nix:

{config, pkgs, default, ...}:
{
  home.username = "hytx";
  home.homeDirectory = "/home/hytx";
  home.sessionVariables.GTK_THEME = "Catppuccin-Macchiato-Compact-Pink-Dark";
  gtk = {
    enable = true;
    theme = {
      name = "Catppuccin-Macchiato-Compact-Pink-Dark";
      package = pkgs.catppuccin-gtk.override {
        accents = [ "pink" ];
        size = "compact";
        tweaks = [ "rimless" "black" ];
        variant = "macchiato";
      };
    };
    iconTheme = {
      name = "colloid-icon-theme";
      package = pkgs.colloid-icon-theme;
    };
    gtk3.extraConfig = {
      Settings = ''
        gtk-application-prefer-dark-theme=1
      '';
    };

gtk4.extraConfig = {
      Settings = ''
        gtk-application-prefer-dark-theme=1
      '';
    };
  };
  #dconf.settings = {
  #  "org/gtk/settings/file-chooser" = {
  #    sort-directories-first = true;
  #  };

#  # GTK4 Setup
  #  "org/gnome/desktop/interface" = {
  #    gtk-theme = "Catppuccin-Macchiato-Compact-Pink-Dark";
  #    color-scheme = "prefer-dark";
  #  };
  #};