Help organizing new Flake for multiple systems

Hello! I am new to NixOS, but started on a journey to migrate various systems from being managed by a combination of chef and ansible to NixOS.

Something I’m still struggling with is how to organize everything without duplicating too much code. For my flake.nix, this is what I have come up with so far:

{
  inputs = {
    nixpkgs.url = "github:NixOS/nixpkgs/nixpkgs-unstable";
    disko.url = "github:nix-community/disko";
    disko.inputs.nixpkgs.follows = "nixpkgs";
    nixinate.url = "github:matthewcroughan/nixinate";
  };

outputs = { self, ... } @ inputs:
    with inputs;
    let
      system = "x86_64-linux";
      nixpkgs = inputs.nixpkgs;
      deploy-rs = inputs.deploy-rs;
      pkgs = import inputs.nixpkgs {
        inherit system;
      };
      inherit (deploy-rs.lib) deployModule;
      serverConfig = (import ./lib/server-config.nix { inherit pkgs nixpkgs system deployModule inputs; }).serverConfig;

myNodes = {
        # These are for use by nixos-anywhere to provision a brand new server
        proxmox-one-disk = { hardwareProfile = "proxmox-one-disk"; roleName = "bare"; };

# And then these are individual servers.  I need to figure out how to load them from a file or something more dynamic
        nixtest1-01 = { hardwareProfile = "proxmox-one-disk"; hostName = "nixtest1-01"; targetHost = "192.168.5.224"; };
        nixtest1-02 = { hardwareProfile = "proxmox-one-disk"; hostName = "nixtest1-02"; targetHost = "192.168.5.215"; };
        nixtest2-01 = { hardwareProfile = "proxmox-one-disk"; hostName = "nixtest2-01"; targetHost = "192.168.5.227"; };
      };
    in {
      apps = nixinate.nixinate.x86_64-linux self;
      nixosConfigurations = builtins.mapAttrs (name: config: serverConfig config) myNodes;
    };
}

And then in server-config.nix, I have:

{ pkgs, nixpkgs, system, deployModule, inputs, ...}:
{