Help with Minecraft flickering, and general advice

Hello. I’m fairly new to NixOS, and I’m trying to set up ATLauncher to run Minecraft. I’ve been able to get it working for the most part, and my instance runs with good performance now. Unfortunately, it has terrible flickering. Multiple times a second the screen will go all white or all black. The problem is worse when I make the window larger, but it happens even on small windows. It also happens in full screen mode.

I’m on nixos-unstable, via a flake, though I was also having the same problem on 23.11. I’m running ATLauncher with steam-run atlauncher (I’d eventually like to make my module do that automatically). This is the module I used to install ATLauncher:

{pkgs, home-manager, config, system,  ...}: {
  home-manager.users.${config.main-user.userName} = {pkgs, ...}: {
    home = {
      packages = with pkgs; [
        atlauncher
      ];
    };
  };
}

I have an Nvidia RTX 4080. This is my nvidia.nix module:

{pkgs, config, ...}: {
  hardware.opengl = {
    enable = true;
    driSupport = true;
  };

services.xserver.videoDrivers = ["nvidia"];

hardware.nvidia = {
    modesetting.enable = true;
    powerManagement = {
      enable = false;
      finegrained = false;
    };
    open = false;
    nvidiaSettings = true; # accessible via `nvidia-settings`.
    package = config.boot.kernelPackages.nvidiaPackages.stable;
  };

environment.systemPackages = with pkgs; [glxinfo mesa-demos nvtop];
}

I’ve seen that Nvidia fixed a flickering bug in August (thread), so I’ve made sure to be on the latest stable driver.

You can see the rest of my configuration here: GitHub - mythmon/nixos-configs at minecraft

Other games work without flickering. Specifically Helldivers 2 and Mindustry, both through steam. (I think they are both using the Proton compatibility layer though, now that I think about it).

I’d also be interested in any general feedback about the way I’ve organize that repo, if anyone has comments.