How do I modularize configuration snippets to modules?

Hello everyone, is there any guided tutorials on configuring a NixOS system with flakes and modules? I’m new to NixOS, did some basic configuration amd then decided that I’d better organize all the things better with modules. However I couldn’t really understand how everything works and documents don’t have much examples. I also tried reading others’ config but many of them are way too complicated to refer to.

My current config is like:

Directory Structure
flake.nix

nixos:
    bootloader.nix             
    cache-servers.nix          
    configuration.nix          
    dae.nix                    
    disko-config.nix           
    display.nix                
    fonts.nix                  
    graphics-card.nix          
    hardware-configuration.nix 
    i18n.nix                   
    networking.nix             
    openssh.nix                
    packages-system.nix        
    users.nix                  

home-manager:
    fcitx5.nix        
    home.nix          
    packages-user.nix 

and for example, bootloader.nix contains:

{
  boot.loader = {
    grub = {
      enable = true;
      efiSupport = true;
      device = "nodev";
    };

efi = {
      canTouchEfiVariables = true;
    };
  };
}

My questions: What kind of system config(boot? network? system packages? …) should be moved to modules and what should stay in each machine’s configuration.nix? How to turn config snippets like above example to a module and how to apply that module to my system config?

I’m currently single user on single machine, and won’t be managing multiple physical devices in the near future. I do want to ensure my setup is scalable of some sort. Also I’ve picked Snowfall Lib, for it looks promising.

I’d appreciate any suggestion or links to resources that may have answered my questions(I couldn’t find suitable tutorials)

This repo might be helpful