Issue getting Nvidia settings to load on startup

Hi! I’m having an issue getting the settings from .nvidia-settings-rc to load on startup.

I had a issue with my monitor flickering and stuttering when GSync was enabled. I don’t care about it so instead of going through the agony of trying to fix nvidia stuff, I just disabled it which fixed issue.
But now when I reboot, the stuttering and flickering returns untill I open the nvidia settings panel or run nvidia-settings --load-config-only.

I tried to create a systemd service to run nvidia-settings --load-config-only on boot, but failed (mostly because I don’t know what I am doing, I have never created a systemd service before, and I am still new to NixOS). Untill I found this post of someone also having a nvidia issue and needing to run nvidia-settings on each boot.

systemd.services.nvidia-load-settings = {
  description = "Loads the .nvidia-settings-rc file on boot";
  serviceConfig = {
    #Type = "simple";
    Type = "oneshot";
    ExecStart = "${config.hardware.nvidia.package.settings}/bin/nvidia-settings --load-config-only";
  };
  wantedBy = [ "multi-user.target" ];
};

This actually creates the service but has an error running it.

➜  ~ systemctl status nvidia-load-settings.service  
× nvidia-load-settings.service - Loads the .nvidia-settings-rc file on boot
     Loaded: loaded (/etc/systemd/system/nvidia-load-settings.service; enabled; preset: enabled)
     Active: failed (Result: exit-code) since Wed 2024-04-24 22:11:29 CEST; 29s ago
    Process: 13295 ExecStart=/nix/store/ry9g089jgzj1agpdb8yy5r5rb3byvgwc-nvidia-settings-545.29.02/bin/nvidia-settings --load-config-only (code=exited, status=1/FAILURE)
   Main PID: 13295 (code=exited, status=1/FAILURE)
         IP: 0B in, 0B out
        CPU: 13ms

apr 24 22:11:29 titanium systemd[1]: Starting Loads the .nvidia-settings-rc file on boot...