Looking for someone to help setup and configure Open Interpreter 01 setup

I am new to NixOS but not new to Linux. I currently run Bluefin (on workstation), VanillaOS (on streaming setup), and looking to jump into the deep end of the pool with NixOS. I have a Asus laptop with NixOS installed and would like to get Open Interpreter setup and configured with voice control, links are here https://www.openinterpreter.com/ and here GitHub - OpenInterpreter/open-interpreter: A natural language interface for computers. This is either work for hire or other arrangement which can be discussed. Please reply with hourly rate, estimate of number of hours, etc. after looking over the info on Open Interpreter. I have the 01 device ordered but not yet in my hands but will put one together to get this project complete. Eric

Hi Eric,
If you are still on the lookout to hire someone, I would be glad to help you out as what you are wanting done is within my skillset
You can reach out to me on my email here
Colin

1 Like

I have to say that setup looks like an interesting project… @onehumankindness

What is the voice control part going to be?

there’s a device called the 01 that is used to basically “walky talky” to the computer over the internet to control the machine GitHub - OpenInterpreter/01: The open-source language model computer " What does it do?

The 01 exposes a speech-to-speech websocket at localhost:10001.

If you stream raw audio bytes to / in Streaming LMC format, you will receive its response in the same format.

Inspired in part by Andrej Karpathy’s LLM OS, we run a code-interpreting language model, and call it when certain events occur at your computer’s kernel.

The 01 wraps this in a voice interface:"

I primarily want this for business stuff as I’m interested in local only AI productivity automation for everything that doesn’t require me, basically training, coaching, speaking, etc.