Need help in understanding some auto generated files

Hi, im still pretty new to nix os and i keep all my config files under home/user/.dotfiles. Im trying to build my setup from scratch and haven’t adopted anyone’s config file blindly yet.

So far the file that i created under this dir was

1. home.nix
  2. flake.nix
    also created links of
  3. hardware-configuration.nix
  4. configuration.nix
    finally auto generated file
  5. flake.lock

but recently i have started seeing a new directory that got generated in the name as result

user@nixos:~/.dotfiles/ > ls -ltr        
total 28
-rw-r--r-- 1 user users 1526 Dec 10 10:27 hardware-configuration.nix
-rw-r--r-- 1 user users  704 Dec 12 23:15 flake.nix
-rw-r--r-- 1 user users 4505 Jan 30 00:40 configuration.nix
-rw-r--r-- 1 user users 1123 Jan 30 00:41 flake.lock
-rw-r--r-- 1 user users 3044 Feb  8 00:20 home.nix
lrwxrwxrwx 1 user users   67 Feb  8 00:25 result -> /nix/store/s3g8qvbkvjj7cazyy5qqv880m2ps2xsq-home-manager-generation
user@nixos:~/.dotfiles/ > ls -ltr result/
total 32
dr-xr-xr-x 2 root root  4096 Jan  1  1970 lib
lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root    61 Jan  1  1970 home-path -> /nix/store/lgk5kxa0wlspbb94fmbcylcyibvylzrd-home-manager-path
lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root    62 Jan  1  1970 home-files -> /nix/store/jk9qvdvys71iss2j26sh033ig0cxq9c0-home-manager-files
-r--r--r-- 1 root root     6 Jan  1  1970 hm-version
dr-xr-xr-x 2 root root  4096 Jan  1  1970 bin
-r-xr-xr-x 1 root root 11856 Jan  1  1970 activate

i looked into certain files to understand what is it doing exactly. And as a noob i don’t want to end up with conclusions based just on speculations. Can i get some help in getting a clear picture of this result dir files, why they are there, what they do exactly on my machine and how did they get generated automatically(i do remember that i haven’t created these)