Overwrite the `disabledTests` of a failing Python dependencies in NixOS

Hello there,

first of all: this is my first post in this Discourse forum and I’m fairly new to Nix & NixOS.
I’d appreciate for any enhancement in the structuring and context-giving of this post.

Context

I tried to compile my NixOS config using the nixpkgs.localSystem attribute set to create a build environment that is adjusted as well as possible to my CPU.
Here’s a code snippet from my configuration.nix:

nix.settings.system-features = [ "nixos-test" "benchmark" "big-parallel" "kvm" "gccarch-alderlake" ];
nixpkgs.localSystem = {
    gcc.arch = "alderlake";
    gcc.tune = "alderlake";
    system = "x86_64-linux";
  };

The first issue I ran into was that the max amount of files on my system was reached by the nix daemon, to fix this I used $ ulimit -n 65535.
(this shouldn’t be necessary to check, but here is a reference to my NixOS config’s current HEAD)

The Problem

The problem occurred when I got to the point where my day-to-day software was about be compiled.
When assembling the python311Packages.curio & python311Packages.numpy packages I noticed a few tests were failing. Here’s the log for curio:

error: builder for '/nix/store/qa59695s5n7fn47akswxhyw55lnxvj90-python3.11-curio-1.6.drv' failed with exit code 1;
       last 10 log lines:
       >   /build/curio-1.6/tests/test_thread.py:266: RuntimeWarning: coroutine 'simple_coro' was never awaited
       >     with pytest.raises(AsyncOnlyError):
       >   Enable tracemalloc to get traceback where the object was allocated.
       >   See https://docs.pytest.org/en/stable/how-to/capture-warnings.html#resource-warnings for more info.
       >
       > -- Docs: https://docs.pytest.org/en/stable/how-to/capture-warnings.html
       > =========================== short test summary info ============================
       > FAILED tests/test_workers.py::test_cpu - AssertionError: assert [10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, ...] == [10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, ...]