Qtile Hacking in nixos

I am new to nixos and after installing i have been using qtile. to customize my qtile i created a dev environment with help of direnv . i cloned the qtile repo and to check my config.py i have to run a xephyr script which spawns my config in a nested qtile window. Before me creating the virtual env using direnv i tried the normal approach of just adding the dependencies to my python packages in my configuration.nix file but when i add any python libraries in my configuration.nix python doesnot seem to have access to it in my user profile. i tried to install the dependencies using home-manager but then also there were some problems so i started using direnv and everything seems file. But now the problem is when i call the xephyr script to spawn a nested qtile with my config i am getting this error. i specified all the necessary dependencies in my shell.nix file but when i am ruuning the xephyr script i am getting this error

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/royaleinstein/.config/qtile/qtile/scripts/../bin/qtile", line 36, in <module>
    main()
  File "/home/royaleinstein/.config/qtile/qtile/libqtile/scripts/main.py", line 76, in main
    func(options)
  File "/home/royaleinstein/.config/qtile/qtile/libqtile/scripts/start.py", line 103, in start
    q = make_qtile(options)
  File "/home/royaleinstein/.config/qtile/qtile/libqtile/scripts/start.py", line 66, in make_qtile
    kore = libqtile.backend.get_core(options.backend)
  File "/home/royaleinstein/.config/qtile/qtile/libqtile/backend/__init__.py", line 46, in get_core
    return importlib.import_module(f"libqtile.backend.{backend}.core").Core(*args)
  File "/nix/store/c3cjxhn73xa5s8fm79w95d0879bijp04-python3-3.10.13/lib/python3.10/importlib/__init__.py", line 126, in import_module
    return _bootstrap._gcd_import(name[level:], package, level)
  File "<frozen importlib._bootstrap>", line 1050, in _gcd_import