Suggestions for future NixOS Releases

I’ve finally spared some time today to give NixOS a try.
I’ve been using Linux for more than 20 years, currently at an upper intermediate user level, I guess (with no specialized IT skills, other than some preliminary shell scripting experience).
In the last several years, I think I’ve finally decided that Debian Testing with KDE Plasma is my thing.
NixOS attracted my attention due to its well-known new and unique features, but I’ve kept postponing it because I thought it was too early - at least for me, who prefers doing things the GUI way, although don’t mind using the terminal from time to time especially when it’s a timesaver.
This was confirmed when I tried the latest stable release of NixOS (23.11) on a test machine today.
So, I’ve decided to check how things are going until I find it’s finally time for migration to NixOS, but for now, I just want to provide some feedback in the hope that I might help developers to further improve this very promising distro:

1. It was not easy to write the ISO image. Balena Etcher couldn’t even read it. I couldn’t write it even with the dd command, but luckily dropping it to my Ventoy USB stick worked. Somebody said it might be due to USB 3 backward compatibility issues while using a mix of USB 2 and 3 with the port and the removable device in question, but maybe it can be overcome with an improved ISO image build, I don’t know.

2. The grub menu doesn’t include a live session like other distros, but actually, the first “Installer” option does launch a live session (KDE Plasma 5 in my case) although it automatically starts the installation script. So, it seems the grub menu could be improved.

3. Automatically starting the installation script fails with the error message that there’s no Internet connection, I guess because a wired connection is assumed. However, I think most users will need to choose a WiFi network and enter their password first.