Trouble packaging sqlc

I’m still quite new to NixOS but enjoying it. Packaging my first go applications has worked fine so far but with sqlc I’m a bit stuck. I found out some build dependencies (e.g. libpq_queryand xxHash) and added them. This resolved previous errors but now I’m stuck with the following error:

# github.com/pganalyze/pg_query_go/v2/parser
In file included from pg_query.c:2:
pg_query_internal.h:4:10: fatal error: postgres.h: No such file or directory
    4 | #include "postgres.h"
      |          ^~~~~~~~~~~~
compilation terminated.

I thought adding postgresql to the buildInputs should fix this but it does not. What am I missing?

{ lib, buildGoModule, fetchgit, makeWrapper, postgresql, libpg_query, xxHash}:

buildGoModule rec {
  pname = "";
  version = "v1.12.0";

nativeBuildInputs = [ makeWrapper ];

buildInputs = [libpg_query xxHash postgresql];

src = fetchgit {
    url    = "https://github.com/kyleconroy/sqlc";
    rev    = "refs/tags/${version}";
    sha256 = "sha256-YlOkjqkhN+4hL1+KJ0TuqcbQXJad/bHZclgpgFPr4to=";
  };

vendorSha256 = "sha256-U2tORgGiFcODCijfq/ZQ1kWk2UpCz0oBn4oVGFOs8Lk=";

doCheck = false;

subPackages = [ "cmd/sqlc" ];

meta = with lib; {
    description = "sqlc generates type-safe code from SQL.";
    homepage    = "https://sqlc.dev/";
    license     = licenses.mit;
    platforms   = platforms.unix;
  };
}

I don’t have an answer, but that "postgres.h" refers to a file in the package you’re building: https://github.com/pganalyze/pg_query_go/blob/45ef16dd073bb385e54d1c98ae9cef265eb53f2f/parser/include/postgres.h

<postgres.h> in turn would refer to an external one, but admittedly that depends on how broken the C project is…

Edit: Ah, it looks like the -Iinclude from the cgo pragma in parser.go is being ignored, or the include directory simply isn’t fetched with the rest of the repo. I don’t know enough about how nix does go builds to help debug that.